GET PREPARED FOR THE OCTOBER FINALS


Can you believe it? 4 Weeks of competition, 580+ Games and over 60 Unique Teams have passed and we're not slowing down just yet, as we head into the 2020 RLO Masters October Finals!


The Monthly finals will feature 8 of the best teams from each division. The Open Division teams will be competing for their spot in the Masters Division, whilst The Masters Division teams will be fighting to be crowned Oceania's Masters! Keep reading to prepare yourself on everything you need to know coming into the finals this Tuesday.

When and Where to watch


With both the Masters and Open Divisions being played at the same time, we understand that it might be challenging to follow along with your favourite teams. However, there's no need to worry because we've simplified it all here for you.


Date & Time:

Tuesday, 3rd November, 6pm AEDT (8pm NZDT, 3pm AWST, 8am CET & 12am PDT)


Master and Open Broadcasts:

Just like we did for the Weekly stage, the Masters Division will be broadcasted on the official RL Oceania Twitch channel! Make sure to follow us there so that you don't miss any action from the pitch.


Along with the Masters stream, selected community members will be bringing you all the action from the Open Division, to find out who will be moving into the Masters Division in November. Make sure to tune into our Twitter for who will be live.


In addition to all of this, the Masters Hub will not only be your go-to place to keep up with all the information on the tournament but also provides a gateway to our newly added watch section. This will make it easy for you to swap in-between the Masters Broadcast and Open Division Streams so that you never miss any of the action.

Format and Prize Pool


If you watched the ANZAC Invitational or the Rocket League Spring Series then you have already seen what the format looks like! If you didn't get the chance to watch, here's a quick breakdown on what will be happening.


The Monthly Finals will feature an 8 Team Double Elimination Bracket, Its simple if you Win you move on. If you loose twice your out of the October Finals! After 13 intense series and the Grand Final, we will crown Oceania's October Masters!


We're also powering up the prize's, as we'll see an overall prize pool of $2,000USD in the Masters Division and $450USD in the Open Division.


Masters Division.

  • 1st Place: $750USD

  • 2nd Place: $500USD

  • 3rd Place: $400USD

  • 4th Place: $350USD

Open Division

  • 1st Place: $240USD + Masters Division Qualification

  • 2nd Place: $120USD + Masters Division Qualification

  • 3rd Place: $90USD

Make sure to tune in to the October Finals on November 3rd at 6pm AEDT (8pm NZDT, 3pm AWST, 8am CET & 12am PDT) on Twitch and the Masters Hub. Make sure to follow us on Twitter for all the updates and upsets as they happen. We'll see you on Tuesday!

SUBSCRIBE TODAY FOR MORE NEWS AND CONTENT

RL Oceania holds no rights to Rocket League.

All material referring to Rocket League belongs to Psyonix, Inc.

RL Oceania also holds no rights to various organisation logos and material.

©RL Oceania 2020 | admin@rloceania.com​​​